Academics & Research

Cardiovascular Research & Training Institute About Us

Core Personnel

Administrative Core

Ken Spitzer

Ken Spitzer

Title:  Director of CVRTI, Professor of Internal Medicine

ICM# 254

Email:  kenneth.spitzer@utah.edu

Phone:  (801)587-9532

Alicia Geesman

Alicia Geesman

Title:  Administrative Manager

ICM# 242

Email:  alicia.geesman@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 587-9529

Mike Heidinger

Mike Heidinger

Title:  Admin Program Coordinator

ICM# 200

Email:  mike.heidinger@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 587-9507

Jerry Jenkins

Jerry Jenkins

Title:  Manager, Administrative

ICM# 233

Email:  jerry.jenkins@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 587-9525

Computer Core

Philip R. Ershler

Philip R. Ershler

Title:  Research Associate: IT Manager

ICM# 241

Email:  philip.ershler@utah.edu

Phone:  (801)587-9528

Nancy Allen

Nancy Allen

Title:  Senior Lab Specialist

ICM# 238

Email:  nancy.allen@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 587-9527

Haonan Yang

Haonan Yang

Title:  Computer Technician

ICM# 293

Email:  haonan.yang@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 587-9524

Electronics/Machine Shop Core

Bruce Steadman

Bruce Steadman

Title:  Sr. Engineer

ICM# 235/244

Email:  bruce.steadman@utah.edu

Phone:   (801) 587-9526

Wilson Lobaina

Wilson Lobaina

Title:  Electronic Technician

ICM# 235/244

Email:  wilson.lobaina@utah.edu

Phone:   (801) 587-9526

Dennis King

Dennis King

Title:  Machinist

ICM# 237/244

Email:  dennis.king@utah.edu

Phone:   (801) 587-9526

Technical Core

Jayne Davis

Jayne Davis

Title:  Sr Laboratory Specialist

ICM# 246

Email:  jayne.davis@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 587-9531

Nancy Allen

Nancy Allen

Title:  Senior Lab Specialist

ICM# 238

Email:  nancy.allen@utah.edu

Phone:  (801) 587-9527