Office of Development

About Us

The mission of the University of Utah Health Sciences Development team is to foster philanthropic opportunities in health care that support education, research and community outreach. If you have any questions about how you can become involved with Health Sciences Development, please contact us.

John Baker

Chief Development Officer, Health Sciences Development

(801) 585-7010
 john.baker@hsc.utah.edu

Vicky Davison

Senior Major Gifts Officer, Health Sciences Development

(801) 585-7010
 vicky.davison@hsc.utah.edu

Rebecca DeBo

Senior Major Gifts Officer, Health Sciences Development

(801) 585-2739
 rebecca.adamson@hsc.utah.edu

Brian Davis

Director of Development, Internal Medicine

(801) 587-7903
 brian.davis@hsc.utah.edu

Jeremy Snow

Director of Development, Surgery

(801) 581-4934
 jeremy.snow@hsc.utah.edu

Stephanie Sokolowski

Director of Development, Neurosciences

(801) 585-0713
 steph.sokolowski@hsc.utah.edu

MJ Gregoire

Director of Administration & Fundraising Support, Health Sciences Development

(801) 585-7009
 mj.gregoire@hsc.utah.edu

Amanda Hoskins

Director of Prospect Management, Health Sciences Development

(801) 585-7352
 amanda.hoskins@hsc.utah.edu

Coleen Bonathan

Marketing Assistant, Health Sciences Development

(801) 581-4401
 coleen.bonathan@hsc.utah.edu

Amy Roberts

Marketing Assistant, Health Sciences Development

(801) 585-7410
 amy.roberts@hsc.utah.edu

Carly Backlund

Development Specialist, Health Sciences Development

(801) 581-4401
 carly.backlund@hsc.utah.edu

Natalie Carroll

Events Specialist, Health Sciences Development

(801) 581-4708
 natalie.carroll@hsc.utah.edu

Gracey White

Information Coordinator, Health Sciences Development

(801) 585-0222
 gracey.white@hsc.utah.edu

Kristin Wann Anderson

Executive Director, Alumni Relations, School of Medicine

(801) 585-3818
 kristin.gorang@hsc.utah.edu

Jacqueline Voland

Associate Director, Alumni Relations, School of Medicine

(801) 581-8591
 jacqeline.voland@hsc.utah.edu

Blythe Stewart

Development/Marketing Assistant, Alumni Relations, School of Medicine

(801) 585-1121
 blythe.stewart@hsc.utah.edu

Chris Nelson

Chris Nelson

Executive Director, University Hospital Foundation

(801) 587-6509
 chris.nelson@hsc.utah.edu

Lindsay Barneck

Lindsay Barneck

Development Officer, University Hospital Foundation

(801) 587-6500
 lindsay.barneck@hsc.utah.edu

Carol Payne

Executive Assistant, University Hospital Foundation

(801) 587-6500
 carol.payne@hsc.utah.edu

Lyddia Pierce

Development Specialist, University Hospital Foundation

(801) 587-9747
 lyddia.pierce@hsc.utah.edu

Health Sciences at the University of Utah is responsible for some of the best research, education and medical services in the United States. The Development Office helps raise money to support these endeavors. We work with individual donors, foundations, corporations, faculty and staff. We also develop programs that inform and educate the community on the breadth of services and activities at the Health Sciences Center.

Councils

Health Sciences Benefactors

The Health Sciences Benefactors is comprised of individuals and couples who are educated through a series of presentations and tours at the University of Utah Health Sciences Center. They attend three presentations a year and are active spokespersons and advocates for the Health Sciences. Active members give an annual minimum donation of $1,000 a year. Donations can be designated to any area within the health sciences.   

Education Resource Development Council

The Educational Resource Development Council (ERDC) is comprised of influential and philanthropic women within our community who are interested in learning about and promoting the latest advances and techniques in fields of health as they relate to the University of Utah Health Sciences. Active members attend eight presentations a year and give a minimum of $1,000 annually to the ERDC Scholarship and Program Fund. These donations support student scholarships within the Colleges of Pharmacy, Nursing, Health; the School of Medicine and the School of Dentistry. They also award funding for various projects and programs within the Health Sciences. The council consists of 60–80 women and has existed for more than 20 years.