Office of Development

About Us

The mission of the University of Utah Health Sciences Development team is to foster philanthropic opportunities in health care that support education, research and community outreach. If you have any questions about how you can become involved with Health Sciences Development, please contact us.

Jay Vogelsang

Associate Vice President / Chief Development Officer
Health Sciences Development

(801) 585-7010
 jay.vogelsang@hsc.utah.edu

Coleen Bonathan

Development/Marketing Assistant
Health Sciences Development

(801) 581-4401
 coleen.bonathan@hsc.utah.edu

Carly Backlund

Development Assistant
Health Sciences Development

(801) 581-4401
 carly.backlund@hsc.utah.edu

Natalie Carroll

Events Specialist

(801) 581-4708
 natalie.carroll@hsc.utah.edu

Brian Davis

Director of Development

(801) 587-7903
 brian.davis@hsc.utah.edu

Vicky Davison

Major Gift Officer

(801) 979-1812
 victoria.davison@hsc.utah.edu

Rebecca DeBo

Major Gift Officer, Constituent Relations

(801) 585-2739
 rebecca.adamson@hsc.utah.edu

Bethany Gresh

Director of Stewardship & Donor Relations

(801) 585-5012
 beth.gresh@hsc.utah.edu

Amanda Hoskins

Director of Development, Prospect Managment

(801) 585-7352
 amanda.hoskins@hsc.utah.edu

Jill Lamping

Stewardship/Donor Relations

(801) 585-3251
 jill.lamping@hsc.utah.edu

Todd McMaster

Director of Development, College of Health

(801) 585-3205
 todd.mcmaster@hsc.utah.edu

Rick Pike

Director of Development, School of Dentistry

(801) 581-8951
 rick.pike@hsc.utah.edu

Amy Roberts

Executive Secretary

(801) 585-7410
 amy.roberts@hsc.utah.edu

Taylor Scalley

Executive Director of Development, Principal Gifts


(801) 585-6874
 taylor.scalley@hsc.utah.edu

Jeremy Snow

Director of Development, Surgery

(801) 581-4934
 jeremy.snow@hsc.utah.edu

Gracey White

Information Coordinator

(801) 585-0222
 gracey.white@hsc.utah.edu

Melissa Workman

Director of Development, Annual Giving

(801) 581-5660
 melissa.workman@hsc.utah.edu

Stacey Peterson

Data Entry Specialist
Alumni Relations, School of Medicine

(801) 585-1121
 stacey.peterson@hsc.utah.edu

Jacqueline Voland

Associate Director
Alumni Relations, School of Medicine

(801) 581-8591
 jacqeline.voland@hsc.utah.edu

Kristin Wann Gorang

Executive Director
Alumni Relations, School of Medicine

(801) 585-3818
 kristin.gorang@hsc.utah.edu

Lindsay Barneck

Development Specialist, Special Events
University Hospital Foundation

(801) 587-6500
 lindsay.barneck@hsc.utah.edu

Carol Payne

Development/Marketing Assistant
University Hospital Foundation

(801) 587-6500
 carol.payne@hsc.utah.edu

Lyddia Pierce

Grateful Patient Information Coordinator

(801) 587-9747
 lyddia.pierce@hsc.utah.edu

Health Sciences at the University of Utah is responsible for some of the best research, education and medical services in the United States. The Development Office helps raise money to support these endeavors. We work with individual donors, foundations, corporations, faculty and staff. We also develop programs that inform and educate the community on the breadth of services and activities at the Health Sciences Center.

Councils

Health Sciences Advocates

The Health Sciences Advocates is comprised of individuals and couples who are educated through a series of presentations and tours at the University of Utah Health Sciences Center. They attend four presentations a year and are active spokespersons and advocates for the health sciences.

The advocates group was formed 15 years ago and has approximately 140 members. Active members give an annual minimum donation of $1,000 a year or a significant lifetime contribution to health sciences of $25,000 or more. Donations can be designated to any area within the health sciences.   

Health Sciences Council

The Health Sciences Council is comprised of individuals and couples who are educated through a series of presentations and tours given by faculty and administrators from the University of Utah Health Sciences Center. The Council was formed over fifteen years ago and has approximately 120 members. Active members give an annual minimum donation of $2,500, a generous life-time donation of $100,000 or have a planned gift toward the health sciences.

The Health Sciences Council attends three presentations a year and are active spokespersons for the University’s Health Sciences. The Council has been functioning for over 20 years and during that time presentations have been made on the latest advances in cardiology, genetics, cancer research, obstetrics, nursing education, ophthalmology, hip and knee replacement, innovations in physical therapy, pediatric medicine, heart and lung transplantation, infectious diseases and more.

Education Resource Development Council

The Educational Resource Development Council (ERDC) is comprised of influential and philanthropic women within our community who are interested in learning about and promoting the latest advances and techniques in fields of health as they relate to the University of Utah Health Sciences. Active members attend eight presentations a year and give a minimum of $1,000 annually to the ERDC Scholarship and Program Fund. These donations support student scholarships within the Colleges of Pharmacy, Nursing, Health; the School of Medicine and the School of Dentistry. They also award funding for various projects and programs within the Health Sciences. The council consists of 60–80 women and has existed for more than 20 years.