Research & Administrative Support

Responsibilities / Roles

Administrative Support Staff

Gail Schad
Phone: (801) 585-7690
Email: gail.schad@health.utah.edu

Administrative Assistant
Provides administrative support for Pain Research Center faculty and staff; schedules and coordinates weekly Didactic Lecture seminars.
Patricia Bradshaw
Phone: (801) 581-3068
Email: patricia.bradshaw@hsc.utah.edu
Grants and Contracts Manager
Provides expert budgetary and grant preparation guidance on research proposals; manages pre- and post-award grants and contracts.
Research Support Staff
David Lipschitz, PhD
Phone: (801) 585-7754
Email: david.lipschitz@m.cc.utah.edu
Investigator / Study Manager
Works with the Research Faculty as project manager to facilitate the conduct of clinical and scientific research studies; prepares research manuscripts.
Reiko Mitsunaga, RN
Phone: (801) 585-7695
Email: reiko.mitsunaga@hsc.utah.edu
Senior Research Nurse
Works with the Pain Research Center investigators to design and implement clinical research protocols; provides the Anesthesiology Department with guidance in uTRAC clinical trial oversight and REDcap database design.
Yuri Kida, MSW
Phone: (801) 585-7697
Email: yuri.kida@hsc.utah.edu
Research Coordinator
Works with the Research Faculty to coordinate administrative and operational details involved in a clinical or research study; manages research studies in an administrative and operational capacity; oversees study progress and quality assurance; maintains study records.
Megan Varner
Phone: (801) 581-6579
Email: megan.varner@utah.edu
Research Assistant
Works with the Research Faculty to interview, recruit, and track the progress of study participants; maintains study records.
Eli Iacob, PhD
Phone: (801) 581-4232
Email: eli.iacob@hsc.utah.edu
Research Assistant
Works with the Research Faculty to interview, recruit and track the progress of study participants; maintains study databases and records.