Program Team

Willard Dere, MD, FACP
Executive Director

Professor of Internal Medicine,
Endocrinology and Metabolism Division
willard.dere@hsc.utah.edu

Michael Varner, MD
Associate Director for Women's Health

Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology,
Maternal-Fetal Medicine Division
michael.varner@hsc.utah.edu
Joshua Schiffman, MD
Education Director
Associate Professor of Pediatrics,
Division of Pediatric Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Medical Director, High Risk Pediatric Cancer Clinic,
Huntsman Cancer Institute/Primary Children's Medical Center
joshua.schiffman@hci.utah.edu
Diana Brixner, RPh, PhD
Director of Outcomes
Professor and Chair of Pharmacotherapy
Executive Director, Pharmacotherapy Outcomes Research Center
diana.brixner@pharm.utah.edu
Lance Pflieger
Predoctoral Fellow
Department of Biomedical Informatics
l.pflieger@utah.edu
Emily Coonrod, PhD
Program Manager
emily.coonrod@hsc.utah.edu
(801) 585-2268