Program Team

Willard Dere, MD, FACP
Executive Director
Professor of Internal Medicine,
Endocrinology and Metabolism Division
willard.dere@hsc.utah.edu

Michael Varner, MD
Associate Director for Women's Health
Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology,
Maternal-Fetal Medicine Division
michael.varner@hsc.utah.edu

Joshua Schiffman, MD
Education Director
Professor of Pediatrics,
Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Medical Director, High Risk Pediatric Cancer Clinic,
Huntsman Cancer Institute/Primary Children's          Medical Center
joshua.schiffman@hci.utah.edu

Diana Brixner, RPh, PhD
Director of Outcomes
Professor of Pharmacotherapy
Executive Director, Pharmacotherapy Outcomes  Research Center
diana.brixner@pharm.utah.edu

Stephen Guthery, MD, MS
Strategic Initiatives
Professor of Pediatrics,
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology,
Adjunct Professor of Human Genetics
Stephen.Guthery@hsc.utah.edu

Wendy Kohlmann, MA
Director of Genetic Counseling Shared Resource
Huntsman Cancer Institute
wendy.kohlmann@hci.utah.edu

 

 

Mark Yandell, PhD
Associate Director and Chief Data Strategist
Professor of Human Genetics,
Adjunct Associate Professor, Biomedical        Informatics
myandell@genetics.utah.edu

 

Louisa Stark, PhD
Director of Stakeholder Engagement & Collaboration                                                   Research Professor, Human Genetics                           Director, Genetic Science Learning Center                   Faculty Member, Collaboration & Engagment Team,      Utah CCTS                                                               Adjunct Clinical Professor, Urban Institute for Teacher  Education
 louisa.stark@utah.edu

Lance Pflieger
Predoctoral Fellow
Department of Biomedical Informatics
l.pflieger@utah.edu

 

Emily Coonrod, PhD
Associate Director
emily.coonrod@hsc.utah.edu
(801) 585-2268