Program Team

utah program in personalized health care
(Welch, Brixner, Schiffman, Logan, Barth, Varner)

Michael Varner, MD
Interim Director

Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology,
Maternal-Fetal Medicine Division
michael.varner@hsc.utah.edu
Jennifer Logan, PhD
Program Director
jennifer.logan@utah.edu
Diana Brixner, RPh, PhD
Director of Outcomes
Professor and Chair of Pharmacotherapy
Executive Director, Pharmacotherapy Outcomes Research Center
diana.brixner@pharm.utah.edu
Joshua Schiffman, MD
Education Director
Associate Professor of Pediatrics,
Division of Pediatric Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Medical Director, High Risk Pediatric Cancer Clinic,
Huntsman Cancer Institute/Primary Children's Medical Center
joshua.schiffman@hci.utah.edu
Brandon Welch, M Sc
Predoctoral Fellow
Department of Biomedical Informatics
brandon.welch@utah.edu
Connie Barth
Administrative Program Coordinator
cbarth@genetics.utah.edu
(801) 585-0343